OpenLearn Module for ATutor

Project under GSoC 2011

Week – 5

leave a comment »

Progress:

This week has been the most confusing week of my journey till now. During this week I tried to implement “import” functionality which will allow instructors to directly import OpenLearn courses to ATutor.

During this week I carried out following activities:

  1. Download cc package to temporary location.

Status – Completed

  1. Upload downloaded package to ATutor using cURL

Status – In progress

  1. Change the way results are displayed such that they are key board navigable and looks like accordion

Status – Completed

Direct import using URLs of OpenLearn units is not allowed in ATutor because OpenLearn uses cookies and ATutor’s code is written for simple file downloads. So I need to implement import feature such that it uses ATutor’s existing code of import and still allows downloads using cookies. For this I have chosen two steps approach in which first I will download cc packages to a temporary location and later this cc package will be uploaded to ATutor.

Written by heratgandhi

June 26, 2011 at 1:23 pm

Posted in GSoC 2011

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a comment